TataCliq CPA IN

Thermal power plant at Lehra Mohabat awarded

The state-owned thermal power plant at Lehra Mohabat has been awarded by the Central Electricity Authority under the “performance of thermal power stations” category.

KD Chaudhri, chairman and managing director, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL), received the award from Piyush Goyal, Union minister of state for power, coal and renewable energy at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Flipkart IN

Chaudhri said it was a proud moment for the people of Punjab and the PSPCLPunjab State Power Corporation Limited is the electricity generating and distributing company of the Government of Punjab state in India.... More that Guru Hargobind Thermal Power Station, Lehra Mohabat, which is its latest thermal plant, has won the award for its excellent performance in the year 2013-14.

“The plant generated 66,650 lakh units during 2013-14; its heat rate remained very low at 2396 Kcal/KWh against the regulatory commission’s target of 2500 Kcal/KWh. Its auxiliary consumption, oil consumption and other parameters involving fuel and water remained at its lowest ever, thus saving crores of rupees to the corporation,” Chaudhri said.

Chaudhri informed that the thermal plant at Lehra Mohabat has taken the lead in cutting down the Capital Overhauling Period from traditional 45 days to 30 days and the Annual Overhauling Period from 20 days to 14 days.

He said the plant has also received the Meritorious Productivity Award for the years 2011-12 and 2012-13 and added that such excellent performances are a result of team effort with motivated engineers and officials.


Leave a Reply