TataCliq CPA IN

Centre allots coal mines to TN power utilities


The Coal Ministry has alloted four mines to the state power generation utilities in Tamilnadu, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh and Haryana.

Flipkart IN

This assumes significance in the back-drop of the government’s commitment to provide round-the-clock electricity to all in the country.

‘Allotment letters were issued on 24 February in respect of 4 coal blocks namely Chandrabila, Mahajanwadi, Sarapal-Nuapara and Kalyanpur-Badalpara,” an official said.

The official further said that Chandrabila block was alloted to Tamilnadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Ltd, Mahajanwadi mine was alloted to Maharashtra State Power Generation Co Ltd, Sarapal-Nuapara block was alloted to Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corporation Ltd and Kalyanpur-Badalpara mine was alloted to Haryana Power Generation Corporation Ltd. PTI

Leave a Reply